First Day of Spring and We're on Lockdown

So, we’re officially on lockdown. We cannot leave our house unless we need food or supplies for at least 1 month. We knew this was coming and we have been doing a bit of hoarding to prepare for this, but I’m worried we may not have enough.

We do have all of the essentials, but we are a family of six and I hadn’t realized how much my kids eat in a day. I knew they ate in school, but here it’s a free for all. The kitchen is always open. Plus, all six of us using the bathroom… yikes!

On the bright side, I have been able to spend time with my kids which I haven’t been able to do because I’ve been working and we always have plans on the weekend that divides our time with each other. I’ll be honest though, it has been rough and a lot of getting use to. We’re a household of 6 in a 2 bath, 3 bedroom house. It’s me and my hubby, 13 year old Mr. C., 10 year old Bakey, 7 year old Little Lady and 5 year old Girlfriend.

It’s funny because back in 2003, the first day of spring was the day my hubby proposed. Now, it will be remembered for this crazy virus. I hope the world recovers from all of this. Or maybe the world is trying to heal itself?

Published by Pam

wifey. mommy of 4. i ❤️ life. 😍

tell me your thoughts